One week left

The first day the snow camewhen i was walking before the snow came it is the mitt stationen.to Agilde

I totally agree the others the time has gone so fast first week was a bit slow. but now It´s only one week left. Now I live at the hotel it´s nice except that you never get away from work, but it´s good. I can se the mountains when the clouds are away. The village is like a normal little ski village but the ski lifts is a little walk. Theirs is many Swedish people working in the village like ski rental and restaurants. now you can se the snow on the moutons now but the last days it has raining so some snow has melt. But theirs tow lift open and 3 ski slope but I haven't ski anything yet.

Köket
Ala Carte menu.
Hamburger with french fries and coleslaw
Entrecote with ruccola salad and pickled onion and french fries
Beef with red wine souse and french fries
Rhymed and pan fry cod wit “potatisstomp”
Quesadillas- chicken and tomato and cheese in  a tortilla bred served with garlic cream fresh and sweet chili souse.
Caesar salad.
Duck salad with orange marinated duck breast.
Chevre chaud salad, with betroth and red wine boiled pear and roosted walnuts.
Dessert:
Brownie with vanilla cream fresh.
Tryffel chocolate with raspberry souse.

That menu is every lunch and the Plat Du Jour with a Desert Du Jour. When the hotels guests are coming it´s one menu for dinner whole season one weeks guest so it’s the same menu every week.

The staff is god it´s only Swedish people in the restaurant, bar and kitchen.  It´s seven chefs right now but in winter there are five chefs.

Right now I just want to go home I went sick in Monday night so I couldn’t work…. but tomorrow I’m going to work.  But hopefully I getting better the last day left now so a can have some fun at the end. But it has been a funny practice the hardest part was that I went by myself. That has been funny some times and sometimes not. That was instructive to work in a “real” kitchen not like in school so you can show what you can and I have learn so match the head chef is knowledgeable and has a lot of experience.

Les Praz

The internet connection is not so good her I cannot even se the Christmas CalendarL, but I will try to load up some pictures.

/Fredrik.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anders Eldö

Jag trycker det var starkt av dig att åka i väg själv och tror att du har lärt dig massor av det.

Mvh

Anders

2011-12-16 @ 12:09:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0