22/6 2011

Wednesday here and the sun is shining, 31°
I did not feel so well this morning, think I am getting a cold, would not surprise me, everyone in the kitchen are or has just been ill. There is something about being a way from home and not feeling at your top. SO tonight I will be asleep early, I have the morning pass as well tomorrow with Nenne, the patisserie. He complemented my breakfast bread I made yesterday, He thought it was really good and that I should be proud. Baking is the reason I started cooking!
Gary I will be putting on photos of the food and the menus, we have the same for two weeks and then we change, I will be writing some of the recipes as well maybe on Friday when is am off.

Here in Crete you don't notices that there is a crisis in Greece.

Last night we went out to dinner, the place tried to fool us by adding things to the check....! I said I am not paying for some thing I have not ordered or received. The waiter looked surprised, He did not know that both Petter and I have been trained in cooking and in watering.
well we ordered in some thing called Greek caviare, well it was minced onion, potatoes and a small amount of fish roe, it tasted like potato salad... We both had the seafood paella, it was nice.
I will post photos soon, forgot my camera at the apartment.

Think I will soon go up to the apartnment to eat something and then go to bed. Today was not a great one.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0